Welcome!

Cognitive Computing Authors: Zakia Bouachraoui, Liz McMillan, Pat Romanski, Yeshim Deniz, Elizabeth White

Related Topics: @CloudExpo, Agile Computing

@CloudExpo: Article

Ulitzer Names the World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Computing Bloggers

The World’s 30 most influential Cloud bloggers collectively generated more than 24 million page views

Cloud Expo on Ulitzer

Ulitzer.com announced today "the World's 30 most influential Cloud bloggers," who collectively generated more than 24 million Ulitzer page views.

Ulitzer's annual "most influential Cloud bloggers" list was announced at Cloud Expo 2009 West, which took place at the Santa Clara Convention Center, California.

Cloud Expo 2009 West drew more delegates than all other Cloud-related events put together worldwide.

"The world's 50 most influential Cloud bloggers 2010" list will be announced at the Cloud Expo 2010 East, which will take place April 19-21, 2010, at the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, in New York City, with more than 5,000 expected to attend.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.


Ulitzer New Media Power Panel at the Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, during Cloud Expo 2009 West.

"Ulitzer New Media Power Panel" was streamed live to more than 60,000 viewers via SYS-CON.TV. The panel was moderated by Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com). Geelan's guests in the first power panel were Ian Thain (http://ianthain.ulitzer.com) and Tim Crawford (http://timcrawford.ulitzer.com).


The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers list was announced today by Ulitzer.com at the Cloud Expo 2010 East conference Website

The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers 2009

  1. Dustin Amrhein (http://dustinamrhein.ulitzer.com)
  2. Ezhil Babaraj (http://ezhil.ulitzer.com)
  3. Tony Bishop (http://tonybishop.ulitzer.com)
  4. Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.ulitzer.com)
  5. Ernest de Leon http://ernestdeleon.ulitzer.com)
  6. David Deans (http://daviddeans.ulitzer.com)
  7. Ray DePena (http://innovation.ulitzer.com)
  8. Dana Gardner (http://danagardner.ulitzer.com)
  9. John Gauntt (http://media-dojo.ulitzer.com)
  10. Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com)
  11. Kevin  Hoffman (http://kevinhoffman.ulitzer.com)
  12. Alin Irimie (http://alinirimie.ulitzer.com)
  13. Kevin Jackson (http://kevinjackson.ulitzer.com)
  14. Fuat Kircaali (http://fuatkircaali.ulitzer.com)
  15. David Linthicum (http://davidlinthicum.ulitzer.com)
  16. Lori MacVittie (http://lorimacvittie.ulitzer.com)
  17. Bill McColl (http://billmccoll.ulitzer.com)
  18. Paul Miller (http://paulmiller.ulitzer.com)
  19. Louis Nauges (http://louisnauges.ulitzer.com)
  20. Greg Ness (http://gregness.ulitzer.com)
  21. Greg O'Connor (http://gregoconnor.ulitzer.com)
  22. Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.ulitzer.com)
  23. Mark O'Neill (http://markoneill.ulitzer.com)
  24. Bill Roth (http://billroth.ulitzer.com)
  25. Ellen Rubin (http://ellenrubin.ulitzer.com)
  26. John Savageau (http://savageau.ulitzer.com)
  27. Michael Sheehan (http://michaelsheehan.ulitzer.com)
  28. Roman  Stanek (http://romanstanek.ulitzer.com)
  29. John Treadway (http://johntreadway.ulitzer.com)
  30. Alan Williamson (http://alanwilliamson.ulitzer.com)

"Ulitzer Live! - New Media Conference & Expo " will debut on June 14, 2010 in New York City and will present a world-class faculty who will analyze new media, content marketing strategies, social CRM, enterprise social media, personal branding tools, and many other subjects.

Ulitzer Live! West will take place on December 6, 2010, in San Jose, California. The Call for Papers for both events are now open.

Ulitzer is a "new media" social journalism platform that revolutionizes how we create, deliver, and consume content on the Web.

Ulitzer authors can get started with their first article in a few minutes and may start a new "Topic" on any subject or write a story and post it both to their Ulitzer author page and to any existing Ulitzer topic.

The network effect of people using Ulitzer to communicate and collaboratively produce and categorize content is disruptive, bypassing traditional media and middlemen. Topics published on Ulitzer range from Greek Isles in the Summer to New Media via Personal Branding and Marketing & Sales.

Ulitzer, Inc., owns 185 content websites including www.sys-con.com.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.

More Stories By Carmen Gonzalez

Carmen Gonzalez is the co-founder, president, and CEO of SYS-CON Media, Cloud Expo, Inc. and Ulitzer, Inc.

Carmen has been in charge of SYS-CON's sales and marketing functions since 1994. Under her leadership, the company was named by Inc 500, among the fastest growing 500 privately held companies in North America three years in a row.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
Machine learning has taken residence at our cities' cores and now we can finally have "smart cities." Cities are a collection of buildings made to provide the structure and safety necessary for people to function, create and survive. Buildings are a pool of ever-changing performance data from large automated systems such as heating and cooling to the people that live and work within them. Through machine learning, buildings can optimize performance, reduce costs, and improve occupant comfort by ...
According to Forrester Research, every business will become either a digital predator or digital prey by 2020. To avoid demise, organizations must rapidly create new sources of value in their end-to-end customer experiences. True digital predators also must break down information and process silos and extend digital transformation initiatives to empower employees with the digital resources needed to win, serve, and retain customers.
Early Bird Registration Discount Expires on August 31, 2018 Conference Registration Link ▸ HERE. Pick from all 200 sessions in all 10 tracks, plus 22 Keynotes & General Sessions! Lunch is served two days. EXPIRES AUGUST 31, 2018. Ticket prices: ($1,295-Aug 31) ($1,495-Oct 31) ($1,995-Nov 12) ($2,500-Walk-in)
Business professionals no longer wonder if they'll migrate to the cloud; it's now a matter of when. The cloud environment has proved to be a major force in transitioning to an agile business model that enables quick decisions and fast implementation that solidify customer relationships. And when the cloud is combined with the power of cognitive computing, it drives innovation and transformation that achieves astounding competitive advantage.
René Bostic is the Technical VP of the IBM Cloud Unit in North America. Enjoying her career with IBM during the modern millennial technological era, she is an expert in cloud computing, DevOps and emerging cloud technologies such as Blockchain. Her strengths and core competencies include a proven record of accomplishments in consensus building at all levels to assess, plan, and implement enterprise and cloud computing solutions. René is a member of the Society of Women Engineers (SWE) and a m...
IoT is rapidly becoming mainstream as more and more investments are made into the platforms and technology. As this movement continues to expand and gain momentum it creates a massive wall of noise that can be difficult to sift through. Unfortunately, this inevitably makes IoT less approachable for people to get started with and can hamper efforts to integrate this key technology into your own portfolio. There are so many connected products already in place today with many hundreds more on the h...
Digital Transformation: Preparing Cloud & IoT Security for the Age of Artificial Intelligence. As automation and artificial intelligence (AI) power solution development and delivery, many businesses need to build backend cloud capabilities. Well-poised organizations, marketing smart devices with AI and BlockChain capabilities prepare to refine compliance and regulatory capabilities in 2018. Volumes of health, financial, technical and privacy data, along with tightening compliance requirements by...
Charles Araujo is an industry analyst, internationally recognized authority on the Digital Enterprise and author of The Quantum Age of IT: Why Everything You Know About IT is About to Change. As Principal Analyst with Intellyx, he writes, speaks and advises organizations on how to navigate through this time of disruption. He is also the founder of The Institute for Digital Transformation and a sought after keynote speaker. He has been a regular contributor to both InformationWeek and CIO Insight...
Digital Transformation is much more than a buzzword. The radical shift to digital mechanisms for almost every process is evident across all industries and verticals. This is often especially true in financial services, where the legacy environment is many times unable to keep up with the rapidly shifting demands of the consumer. The constant pressure to provide complete, omnichannel delivery of customer-facing solutions to meet both regulatory and customer demands is putting enormous pressure on...
Andrew Keys is Co-Founder of ConsenSys Enterprise. He comes to ConsenSys Enterprise with capital markets, technology and entrepreneurial experience. Previously, he worked for UBS investment bank in equities analysis. Later, he was responsible for the creation and distribution of life settlement products to hedge funds and investment banks. After, he co-founded a revenue cycle management company where he learned about Bitcoin and eventually Ethereal. Andrew's role at ConsenSys Enterprise is a mul...